Posted by: Richard | April 5, 2010

Easter

Yesterday we spent the afternoon and early evening with Melanie’s mom and dad at their house.  We had a great dinner and just some down time to sit and relax.  The kids got to go outside and hunt some eggs.  As the sun was starting to go down I decided to go outside and spend some time in the cool breeze just enjoying the weather.  I watched as a storm front started building and decided to take some pictures.  I took this one just as the sun was peeking out around a cloud.  The sun looks great, but the flag was a little dark so I took another one where the flag stood out a little bit.

I guess looking at the American Flag on Easter Sunday made me start thinking about the many sacrifices that were made and are being made for our freedom.  God sacrificed His Son for our ultimate freedom from sin.  The sacrifices I see daily on the news being made by our troops overseas tear at my heart.  The sacrifices that have been made by past generations make me think how lucky we are.  I am extremely thankful for all the sacrifices that have been made for me to live a free life in a free country.


Leave a comment

Categories